First Anniversary Apart

This Saturday marked another first…it was my wedding anniversary on Saturday, Sept 28. It was a day filled with lots of different emotions. I had anticipated it would be and really wanted to fill my weekend with fun things to help me from dwelling on it…but everything kind of fell through. I spent most of the weekend alone and it was a depressing couple of days. Not so much sad about being divorced, but more just reflecting on the last 17+ years, the lost dreams, the sacrifices I’ve made in the past, the lost years, the unhappy years, and even the happy ones. It’s hard to explain the different emotions. But, I did make it through and I think I’m stronger because of it. I know God doesn’t give us more than we can handle and that everything happens for a reason, but some days, I just wonder how much I’m going to have to take and when he will reveal his even greater plans for me. The hope that someday I can live out some of the dreams I have helps me get through each day.

Leave a Reply

